Conferences - Safe Patient Handling East Award Winners

Bernice Owen Award for Research in Safe Patient Handling

2002: Bernice D. Owen, PhD, RN
2003: Arun Garg, PhD, CPE
2004: William Marras, PhD, CPE
2005: Audrey Nelson, PhD, RN, FAAN
2006: Bradley Evanoff, MD, MPH
2007: Barbara Silverstein, MSN, PhD
2008: Sue Hignett, PhD, MSc, MCSP, MErgS
2009: Thomas Waters, PhD, CPE
2010: Hanneke Knibbe, MSc, RPT
2011: James Collins, PhD
2012: Amy Darragh, PhD, OTR and Marc Campo, PT, PhD
2017: Guy A. Fragala, PhD, PE, CSP, CSPHP

Advocacy Award for Safe Patient Handling

2003: Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
2004: Michael Hodgson, MD, MPH (VHA)
2005: American Nurses' Association
2006: Ohio State Nurses' Association
2007: Texas State Nurses' Association
2008: William Charney
2009: Minnesota State Nurses' Association
2010: Kenneth Harwood, PT, PhD, CIE / American Physical Therapy Association
2011: Mary Matz, MSPH, CPE / National Association of Orthopedic Nurses / Association of periOperative Registered Nurses
2012: Guy A. Fragala, PhD, PE, CSP, CSPHP
2014: Suzanne (Suzy) Harrington, DNP, RN, MCHES
2015: Colin Brigham, CIH, CSP, CPE, CPEA, CSPHP
(Sponsored by the Association of Safe Patient Handling Professionals)
2016: Dave Davis (Sponsored by the Association of Safe Patient Handling Professionals)
2017: Jo-anne Webb, MSc, PGCAP, Dip COT, ROT, FHEA
2017: Robert Williamson, RN, BSN, MS, CSPHP, CWCP

Colin Brigham, CIH, CSHP, CPE, CPEA, CSPHP (center), recipient of the Advocacy Award for Safe Patient Handling 2015 sponsored by the American Academy of Safe Patient Handling Professionals that was presented at the 2015 Safe Patient Handling/Falls Conference. With Colin are Anthony Donaldson, CSPHP, President of the Association (left) and Wendy Weaver, Executive Director (right).


Audrey Nelson Best Practices Awards in Safe Patient Handling

2010: Ed Hall, MS, CSP, Stanford Hospital and Clinics
2011: University of Pennsylvania Hospital
2012: McLaren Bay Region, Bay City, Michigan
2013: Park Nicollet Health Services, Minnesota
2014: Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital, Lincoln, Nebraska
2015: Christiana Care Health System, Wilmington, DE

Best Poster Award

2014: Renee Neidhardt, MSN, RN (Sponsored by the American Association for Safe Patient Handling & Movement)
2015: Ruth Dregne, BSN, RN, CSPHA and Edie Kubicek, BSN, RN, CSPHA
2016: Susan Gallagher, Jaime Dawson, Dee Kumpar and Eric Race (Sponsored by the ANA)
2017: Research: Amanda Collins, Danielle Gabele, RN,MSN, Anthony Kyles, BA, Judi Manwell, RN, MSN, Rochelle Savoy, RN, MSN; Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Non-Research: Renee Neidhardt, MSN, RN-BC; Charlie Norwood VA Medical Center, Augusta, GA

Falls Conference Award Winners

Falls Researcher Award

2005: Laurence Z. Rubenstein, MD, MPH, FACP
2006: Vicky Scott, PhD, RN
2007: Mary E. Tinetti
2008: Stephen Lord, PhD, DSc.
2009: Audrey Nelson, PhD, RN, FAAN
2010: Stephanie Anne Studenski, MD
2012: David Oliver, BA, MB, BChir, DGM, DME, MHM, MD, MSc, MA, FRCP

Organizational Leadership Award

2005: Bath New York Veterans Hospital
2006: Iowa Health System

Best Practice Award

2007: James A. Haley Veterans Hospital Interdisciplinary Falls Team
2007: Sentra Healthcare
2008: Debra Rose, PhD
2010: Emma Pittman, RN, BSN, MS

Fall Prevention Advocacy Award

2007: Mary E. Watson, MSN, RN, APRN, BC
2010: Steven C. Castle, MD
2010: Tatjana Bulat, MD
2012: Julia Neily, RN, MS, MPH

[ Back to Conferences Page ]

Copyright © 2017 TVAREF. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy|Terms of Use


News and Announcements About Us Clinical Studies Center Policies and Procedures Research and Submissions Human Resources Forms Contact Us Search Donations Back to Main Page Conferences